What happens if I delete a staff member?


Goldie makes it easy to update the set of users with access to your Pro Plus account as your business changes. If you need to remove a Staff Member, you can do so by taking the following steps:


  1. Open Goldie (and ensure you are logged into your account)
  2. Go to Menu (☰) → Staff
  3. Tap “Staff members.”
  4. Tap on the staff member to be removed
  5. Tap “Edit” in the top right corner
  6. Scroll down to the bottom of the screen and tap “Delete.”
  7. Tap “Remove” to confirm


After being deleted, the Staff Member will be automatically logged out of their account, and an email will be sent to them informing them of the change. They will be removed from the online booking site and no longer be attached to service offerings. 


However, their appointments will remain on your calendar, and they will continue to appear in reports for the time periods during which they had appointments.


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article