Getting Started with Client Account Management

With the Goldie Client Account system, your customers are now able to manage their own appointments. We created the system to allow your customers to pay for your service, confirm an appointment, rebook or cancel the event, or add it to their calendars.


How to use the new feature? It's simple! Ask your customers to follow the steps below:


1. Create an Account:


Clients can seamlessly create their Goldie accounts from multiple entry points:


A. Booking Website: While you are on the Online Booking link to schedule an appointment, before tapping on the Book Now button, tap on the "Sign In" button to configure your appointment management account.


B. After Booking: Clients receive a prompt to create an account after booking an appointment.


C. Direct Link: You can share your booking link with your customers, "book.heygoldie.com/client/create-account," and they can easily access it.


*Note: Your customers can book an appointment with your business without creating an account; however, we encourage you to ask your customers to create one for streamlined appointment management.


After the first step (creating the account) is completed, clients must verify their email addresses. Failure to do so results in deletion after 7 days.


2. How to sign in:


The client appointment management system can be accessed on various platforms: mobile devices, tablets, or computers.



Mobile/Tablet:


Sign-in options are conveniently located across the homepage and in the left menu. After sign-in, clients will see a dedicated icon to access their account.


Desktop:


The sign-in button is prominently placed in the upper right corner.


3. Account Management


The appointment management system currently provides limited functionality. Your customers can update their own profiles (this will also update in the Goldie app), manage their appointments, rebook appointments, and pay for appointments.


While the customer is accessing the account, the appointments are categorized into upcoming and past, with relevant actions for each.


*Note: Updates to mobile phone numbers, email, and birthdays will update the information saved on your account; however, if the customer is updating the name, this will not alter the saved information in your account.



Also, deleted appointments are removed from the client's view. Deleting your business Goldie account will eventually result in the removal of associated client data.


Lastly, a convenience feature for mobile users allows easy access to Goldie appointments directly from the home screen. Your customer can save the webpage on their own device by following the steps below:


By implementing these features, Goldie enhances the client experience, offering efficient appointment management and seamless integration with online booking.


Still can’t find what you’re looking for? Return to the Help Center homepage to search for additional articles or reach out to us - we’re always here to help.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article